RSS

Muslims Offended by Diablo III

05 Oct

What else is new? Are Muslims ever not offended? Can someone make me a list of things that don’t offend Muslims? Look, I know they’re all about getting whitey, and I’m with that. I just get sick and tired of those Johnny Come Latelys being offended by every damn thing they see.

So apparently there is something in the video game Diablo III that if viewed in the right light, at the right time of day, with your head tilted at the exactly right angle that looks kinda somewhat like the quran. Apparently that made Muslims get all pissed at Blizzard, the developer of Diablo III.

Can I just say that I don’t give a big fat greasy rat’s ass about what offends the delicate sensibilities of Muslims? You jokers act like you have been oppressed or something. You don’t have to bear the burden of being the ancestors of slaves. You didn’t have to endure Jim Crow. You never had Bull Connor turn fire hoses and Rin Tin Tin K-9 racists on you. You ain’t paid your dues yet.

Come talk to me in two hundred years. Maybe then you will have gained the right to not be offended. As of now, go back to Mecca you bunch of Falafel eating racists.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Muslims Offended by Diablo III

  1. Muslim Gamer

    October 13, 2011 at 4:13 am

    Thanks for the advertising for my article, much apprecaited, Holla!

    P.S: Im not from Mecca, so I cant go back there 😦

     
    • Muslim Gamer

      October 13, 2011 at 4:15 am

      oh and I forgot, probably better if you link to the source that way you can a) question me directly b)read the actual article that its based on.

       
  2. revdrswift

    October 13, 2011 at 11:45 am

    A few points, Mr. Muslim Gamer (is your flame suit still on?):

    1) I linked the gamebanshee article because it contains your post, and a round up of the responses, will you issue a fatwa if I don’t link your original post?

    2) You say you have never been to Mecca, but do you, in fact, eat falafel?

    3) Why should Muslims be shown more respect than Christians, or Athiests?

    4) How many people will you murder personally if the game is released with the offending texture, or will you refrain from murderous rioting and let other Muslims chop people’s heads off for you?

     
  3. Muslim Gamer

    October 14, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I like it, your full of spite and danger, with your view of Muslims, you would fit right in with the other crazy ones, in fact, I think they would be afraid you 🙂

    Usually its just more professional to link to the source that’s all, copy\pastas just link to an article they came across because they are a bit lazy to research that’s all.

    Sorry to disappoint you brother, but I cant issue fatwas.

    I can see you have trouble with reading, that’s OK, Its never to late to learn!! I actually said Im not from Mecca, not I haven’t been and yes, I LOOOOOOVEEEEE falafel!

    Im with you on that one brother, Muslims shouldn’t be shown any more respect than anyone else, they should just be shown equal respect.

    Murdering the innocent is in fact one of the biggest crimes you can commit in Islam. To murder one innocent would be as if he slew the whole of humanity: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the whole humanity. I think your mixing up crazies with Islam, but a little Google would have answered that for you 🙂

    If you have any other questions feel free to ask, more than happy to answer 🙂

     
  4. revdrswift

    October 15, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Offended again I see.

    Maybe you can’t personally issue a fatwa, but I am sure you can go see mullah Carleone and have him hook it up.

    So you have been to Mecca? Then you can, in fact, go back you falafel eating racist.

    Interesting, you say muslims shouldn’t be shown any more respect than anyone else, yet the only part of Diablo III that offends you enough to ask Blizzard to remove it is a texture that resembles the quran. All the satanic imagery, murder and mayhem contained in the game is fine.

    Ahh, the old “religion of peace’ meme. I would be more than willing to accept that Islam is a “religion of peace” if Muslims hadn’t flipped out and killed each other over a frickin cartoon.

    Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to single out ragheads. This post just happened to involve ragheads. I like making fun of niggers, crackers, kikes, wops, zipperheads, micks, spooks, honkies, gooks, hebes, camel jockeys, dagos, wiggers, limeys, spicks, chinks, flips, indians (dots and feathers), pickeys, polacks, and any other group of people who may have been left off this list.

    So, with all that said, I do have a question: Why is it that a texture resembling the quran in a video game so much more offensive to a devout muslim such as yourself, but depictions of murder, sex, theft, and all other depictions of evil contained in video games not so offensive?

     
    • Muslim Gamer

      October 16, 2011 at 9:57 pm

      Ill be honest, you made me laugh 🙂 Good to see you hate everyone equally, i thought I was special there for a moment 😦

      If you would like to pay for it, id love to go to Mecca again,but unfortunately they wont let people stay, oh and again, I LOOOOOVEEEEEEEEE falafels!! How can you not!????

      Ahh the beauty of generalisation, the simple solution for simple people trying to make themselves look right. Because there are X amount of crazy white,asian, black, christian, jew,muslim people, they’re all crazy right?

      In regards to your question about the texture, its a matter of drawing a line somewhere for each person as to what they find offensive and what they find religious. I wouldn’t play a game that involved depicting sex so that rules that out. In regards to murder and stealing, or anything else done in game, i see that as the virtual world so again doesn’t bother me. Where I think you are failing to see the point in regards to the texture is that I believe you have the right and are entitled to wanting to keep that texture in the game. In fact you can ask for 10 more of those textures to be put into the game, thats your right. Unfortunately people dont seem to think that rights go both ways. As soon as someone else wants the opposite its raghead talk.

      Just so you understand, I would rather religious stuff is kept out of games, thats where my line is drawn, for everyone else it may be different.

      But if it does make it in, then you have the right to ask for it to be kept, a developer has the right to put it in and someone else has the right for it to be requested that it is taken out. whether the developer decides to take it out is their call, but to say someone cant say, “Hey Mr\Mrs Developer, I dont like that, can you change it?” is just, how should i say it…..simple minded.

       
  5. revdrswift

    October 17, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I am an equal opportunity ridiculer.

    Mecca won’t let Muslims stay there? They worried Muslims in the neighborhood would devalue the property? I’ve never eaten falafel. Never been a fan of middle eastern food.

    When was the last time anyone other than Muslims flipped out and killed each other over a cartoon? I don’t think Comedy Central ever tried to pull an episode of South Park because it may offend Scientogists.

    No, this is where you and I will have to agree to disagree. No one has to be offended by anything. I cannot be offended. I refuse to give anyone else that much power over me. I am glad to see that you are at least willing to acknowledge that there is a difference between make believe and reality though.

    Hey, nobody said you can’t ask a game developer to remove something you find offensive. I’m just mocking you and your religion for being easily offended.

    With that said, props for being a good sport.

     
  6. Muslim Gamer

    October 18, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    no problem mate 🙂 Thanks for the conversation, keep up the good work reverand!

     

Holla at ya boi!

 
